Annual General Meeting 2018/19

The annual ARCB AGM was held Friday 24th of May in the Ard Ri hotel in Tuam. Outgoing President Tom Reilly thanked the committee and Regional Development Manager Peter Fitzgibbon for their support and work over the season before presenting the awards to various members for their outstanding efforts and achievements throughout the season. The winners on the night were as follows:

Senior Referee of the Year – Shane McElwee

Most Improved Referee of the Year – Andy Fogerty

Emerging Referee of the Year – Joe O’Donnell

Presidents Award – Mark Fitzgerald & Des Roche

Two of our members, Peter McCarthy & Pearce O’Malley, also hung up their whistles at the end of the season and were presented with a token of appreciation by the President for their commitment to the association.

We also welcome in our new committee for the 2019/20 season, the following members were elected on the night:

President – Jason Craughwell

Senior Vice President – Charlie Bourke

Junior Vice President – Christy O’Sullivan

Honorary Secretary – John Martin

Treasurer – Daithi Flood

Ordinary Members – Mossy Moran & Tom Horkan

Thank you to the outgoing committee and President for their efforts through out the 2018/19 season, and the very best of luck to the incoming committee.